Intesa Sanpaolo Bank Ireland P.L.C. (the “Bank”) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Intesa Sanpaolo, the leading banking group in Italy and one of the major banking groups in Europe. The Bank was incorporated in Ireland on 22 September, 1987 under the Irish Companies Acts, 1963 to 1986 (now the Companies Acts 1963 to 2013) under company registration number 125216. On 2 October, 1998, the Bank was granted a banking licence by the Central Bank of Ireland under section 9 of the Irish Central Bank Act 1971. Our registered office is located at 2nd Floor, International House, 3 Harbourmaster Place, IFSC, Dublin 1, D01 K8F1.

As a fully licensed bank in Ireland, the Bank is subject to regulation by the Central Bank of Ireland. The Bank has 31 employees and total assets in excess of €10.49bn as at the end of December 2020.

According to its Constitution, Intesa Sanpaolo Bank Ireland p.l.c. is authorised to carry on the business of banking including taking deposits, making loans and advances, issuing guarantees and bonds, dealing in securities and to generally conduct any business of banking.